We have lost 145 members in death since 2000
Plan Now for 15th Annual Reunion June 6, 2015
Program by Class of 1955 - Honoring Class of 1945

2015 Project - Security Cameras (@ $7,000)
Drawing for 45 QT. YETI COOLER ($3 each or 4 for $10)

Drawing for H&R PARDNER 20 GA. Pump Shotgun ($3 each or 4 for $10)

Please indicate number of tickets and send payment to address below.
(Be sure to indicate which drawing you want to enter.)

You May Now Pay and Donate Using Pay Pal
You do not need an account to use credit cards
Number Attending
Member Name
Guest Name
2015 Project
Mail Check made payable to NHS Alumni to:
NHS Alumni
3980 Highway 273
Graceville, FL 32440
2015 Program in honor of: Class of 1945
No Photos or Class Information Available
2015 Program by Class of 1955
Class of 1955
Nancy Roberts, Edward Judah, Frances Covington,
Carroll Marchman,
Charlotte Price, James Killebrew,
Don Turner, Dwan Pilcher, Holman Watson,
John Ayers,
Christine Hanks, Angus Skipper,
Faye York, Billy Hutto, Eunice Tidwell

1955 History
President: Dwight D. Eisenhower (Republican)
Vice President: Richard Nixon (Republican)
Chief Justice: Earl Warren
Speaker of the House of Representatives: Sam Rayburn (D-Texas) (starting January 3)
Senate Majority Leader: Lyndon B. Johnson (D-Texas) (starting January 3)
Congress: 84th (starting January 3)

January 22 The Pentagon announces a plan to develop ICBMs (intercontinental ballistic missiles) armed with nuclear weapons.
February 12 U.S. President Dwight D. Eisenhower sends the first U.S. advisors to South Vietnam.
April 12 The Salk polio vaccine, having passed large-scale trials earlier in the United States, receives full approval by the FDA.
April 15 - Ray Kroc opens his first McDonald's in Des Plaines, Illinois.
September 10 Gunsmoke debuts on the CBS television network.
December 1 Rosa Parks is arrested for refusing to give up her seat on a bus to a white person, and the national civil rights movement begins.
December 31 General Motors becomes the first American corporation to make over USD 1 billion in a year.
Hail, Hail for Ole Newton High!

Hail, Hail for ole Newton High! Hail, Hail for ole Newton High!
We get our lessons awfully good And say that weve done the best we could.
We make some Ds but we never fail. Makes us want to chew on our nails
Say again well try and try For the glory of Newton High!

Special Thanks to Charles Zeigler & Sheri Turner (Media)
Melissa Blocker (Decorations), Mildred's Tea Room (Lunch) & Mason Turner (Janitorial)
Note: Graduation from Newton High School is NOT a Membership requirement. If you attended and would have graduated with any particular class, you should consider yourself part of that class and a member of the Alumni Association.

We strongly urge each class to plan a private reunion each year on Friday before or Saturday following the Annual School Reunion. Time is fleeting as we loose members every year to death.

We have lost 145 members in death since 2000

Need Help? Mouse Over Picture to Pause Scroll

The Christian Counter